Retail Therapy.

1August09 at 12:45 am 6 comments

The past few days have been absolutely draining but at the same time, filled with blessings (in disguise?). I was taken for a minor retail therapy which resulted with me having new shoes, clothes and accessories! Of course, they each have a certain reason for their purchase but nevertheless, still a material blessing! Ah, this reminds me, I’ve also been blessed with cold, hard cash. The amount ain’t big but surely more than enough.

First, these wonderful material blessings, and then my cousin texted me saying she had won the Psychology Challenge which means both her college and university education is fully paid for! How amazing is that? I’m so very proud of her! Ah and for helping her with the Psych essay, I’m getting my lovely cup of Starbucks soon 8) Definitely a blessing I’d say!

On a different note, I feel old. This year, my brother graduates and so does my boyfriend. Truly, I’m extremely proud of them both (especially the boy, hee! I’d tell you soon enough!) And then, my mom says I’m old since my twentieth (November is the month, heh heh) is closing in on me. The thing is, she has always believed I’m forever young so this is something, no?

And they say when you hit twenty, the numbers – 21, 22, 23… catch up really quickly. Uh oh…

wp7

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Pastel Nuances. The Boy.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lydia  |  2August09 at 12:06 pm

    rahhh i miss you SO much!
    wish i was home :(
    will email you soon
    love xx

  • 2. Fern  |  2August09 at 4:37 pm

    The winner is your cousin!
    My sis was there as well. Haha.
    And she did say the winner spoke really well. =)
    Congrats to your cousin!

  • 3. Sarah  |  2August09 at 9:56 pm

    Lydia: Hiyah babes! I’m missing you too, really! At least you’re coming home year end! :) Yes, I shall wait for your email. Your email always brightens up my day :) Love you! x.

    Fern: Hehe yeah she’s my cousin! Yeah, I heard she spoke well too. :) But wow, education fully paid for! I envy, haha. My cousin’s pretty brilliant at what she does, unlike me. Hahaha. :P Oh and how did your sis do?

  • 4. Jay  |  4August09 at 8:55 am

    Your cousin is also graduating!

  • 5. Sarah  |  4August09 at 9:31 am

    Jay: Oh, is that so? When? :)

  • 6. Fern  |  8August09 at 6:12 pm

    My sis got eliminated during the second round of the quiz. Lol.
    Btw, we SHOULD definitely start snapping together. XD
    Oh, and your flats…. mm…
    I’ve been hunting for black flats too!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

