The Genesis.

15July09 at 2:12 am 11 comments

My first week of holidays has officially begun and I’m enjoying every minute of it. Though I must admit, it has been one of my busiest holidays thus far. Without my outings, I’m tied down with various responsibilites and work. I’ve submitted in my resumes to various companies and am anxiously waiting for a reply. Big hopes of getting into some multi-national companies but definitely worth a try. Do keep me in prayer :)

Nights out amidst the street lights have never been so relaxing in a long while. I love driving on the road with very little cars, soft music playing in the background and just simply cruising along the highways. It is definitely one thing I’d like to do more often. Oh how I love my holidays. But time is definitely passing by real fast and the weekend is drawing so near!

I’ve started on my little shopping spree or rather, retail therapy. I bought myself a sparkly red headband, some working clothes and my notebook! I did not end up getting a moleskine but it’s a beauty on it’s own so I guess it’s a good substitute after all. I’m contented.

The lovely Georgia of Jorjah-B has tagged me with a little tag. And here it is!

The rules:

  • Link back to the person who tagged you.
  • List six little things that make you happy.
  • Tag six bloggers and let them know they’re “it”.

Six little things that make me happy;

Flowers.

Starbucks.

Hugs & kisses.

Ice-cream.

Beautiful random designs – my 20th birthday card for the best friend.

Wednesdays – ‘cos I get to see the boy. Hee, I drew this for him some time back ;)

I’ll be tagging…

  1. Teacups & Bows
  2. *Valentine*
  3. Loveology
  4. The Tea Drinking English Rose
  5. Sonia Heng
  6. Chloe Lim

Entry filed under: Here & There, Summer Dreams. Tags: , .

Hello Liberty. Girlfriends & Cupcakes.

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cherowee  |  15July09 at 2:53 am

    Ooh, cute little tag, okays will do it soon :D

  • 2. lauranne  |  15July09 at 10:57 am

    sarah i love the last card!! that’s talent right there :):)

  • 3. saruneko  |  15July09 at 2:30 pm

    You’re trying to find a moleskine? Me too. My bf wants one, but NO PLACES ARE SELLING IT ANYMORE! Grr.

  • 4. Suzannah  |  15July09 at 3:51 pm

    thank you ^.^

  • 5. shilvia  |  15July09 at 4:00 pm

    love the list…and that last drawing…arent you lucky :)

  • 6. Sarah  |  15July09 at 5:29 pm

    Cherowee: Sounds good! ;) Can’t waitt.

    Lauranne: Hey laur! Aww thanks, it’s a real encouragement, really! :) How’ve you been lately anyway? Sara was telling me all about her meeting you and how actively involved you are in church!

    Saruneko: Boyfriend? ;) Heee! Oh, Czip Lee in Bangsar has heaps! Czip Plus I meant, heh. They’ve got a multitudeeee! :O

    Suzannah: It’s nothing, sweetie! :) Am looking forward to your list!

    Shilvia: Thanks love. Hehe I am very lucky indeed! Actually, it’s blessed, very blessed! :D

  • 7. georgia  |  16July09 at 1:53 pm

    your drawing for your boy is so so cute.

    i like your list! it makes me happy, too. especially the flowers. thanks for playing. :)

    glad you are enjoying your holiday so far, dear. keep enjoying! see you soon.

  • 8. *Valentine*  |  16July09 at 4:27 pm

    Hello darling!!
    Thank you for the tag! It’s so sweet :)

    I’m doing it so I’ll post it on my blog tomorrow or the day after tomorrow! :)

    I saw Moleskine books at the Schipol airport (Amsterdam) and many places in Paris sell them!
    Would you like I bought one for you?

  • 9. Sarah  |  16July09 at 5:22 pm

    Georgia: Hehe, thank you and am glad you like it! :) I enjoyed playing it anyway! I absolutely love the flowers, they brighten up your day at anytime for that matter! Hee.

    I’m still waiting for replies from the various companies I’ve applied to. *crosses fingers* It’s not easy getting a place in multinational companies at this time around. :( But thanks for the best wishes still! I wish the same to you and your husband! Much love! And I shall see you around, definitely ;)

    *Valentine*: Hi love, I can’t wait to see your list! It’ll surely be fantastic. But yes, I shall wait for tomorrow or the day after when you post it up! ;) Hehe.

    Oh, I’ll be more than ecstatic if I got a Moleskine, heee! It’s really sweet of you to wanna get me one :) Hehe. However I’m on the other side of the world in Asia – Malaysia! :| Moleskines are rather scarce here, sadly :(

    xo.

  • 10. Mila  |  21July09 at 10:20 pm

    Hello gorgeous!!

    Ooh, you make me so happy!
    Thanks a lot for tagging me AND for introducing me to your lovely blog! Because it really is….

    I will definitely do the tag in my next post, which i’ll be working on today and tonight and hopefully will be posting today also!

    About that Moleskine’s, i just went to London and luckily found them there at Selfridges i guess, but you can buy them everywhere in London! Also, i saw quite some og them on Ebay.com. Maybe this helped. And i have a decorated one for sale in my Dawanda shop….but that might not be what you’re looking for.

    Thanks again, friend.

    <3
    Mila.

  • 11. Sarah  |  21July09 at 10:26 pm

    Mila: Hi sweetie! It’s no big darl, ‘cos I wanna see your happy list as well! And yes, I’ll be waiting for your next post (with the tag)! Your creativity truly inspires me. :) It all started with looking and falling in love with your paper cranes!

    Aww, thanks about the info on the Moleskines. I’ll keep searching in my local stores back here :) I’ve seen your customized Moleskine in Dawanda but it might be a tad bit too pretty for my rough usage but nonetheless it’s pretty with all the lace going on. Hehe! However I shall think about getting it if I really can’t find a suitable one here ;)

    Hope to hear from you soon!

    p/s: Your Dawanda shop is filled with the most lovely things ever!

    Much much love.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

