A Reverie.

8July09 at 4:13 pm 7 comments

As usual, I always get distracted when it comes to studying. I would somehow hop around the internet, stumbling on beautiful posts and websites. Oh the wonder. So, last night, past midnight actually, I found this lovely site all about weddings – Project Wedding. It features beautiful real weddings around the world and the photos are simply breathtaking. I browsed through almost all the weddings and found the one that’s most akin to my dream wedding. Daydreaming and just gazing into the whole idea of it made me feel like a little girl in a reverie.

I’ve decided to start posting about random wedding (and interior design) shots and ideas when I do stumble upon some. A little feast for the eyes, yes? I just really love the idea of weddings. It’s such a joyous occassion – brides looking stunning in their gowns and the grooms, as handsome as can be. And speaking of which, I think I was a little too into the idea of weddings that I dream about it last night!

That’s about it for now, until Friday (only because my whole Thursday is packed!). ;)

Entry filed under: Her World, Summer Dreams. Tags: , .

Inspiration Strikes. Hello Liberty.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. .kat.  |  8July09 at 7:10 pm

    Wonderful selection of photos!
    Wedding sites are so much fun
    to look through and dream! :o)

  • 2. Chloe  |  9July09 at 3:41 pm

    they’re so pretty and fairytale-like!
    they must have spent a bomb though :(

  • 3. katrina  |  9July09 at 11:17 pm

    hehehe. :) :) ;)

  • 4. Sarah  |  10July09 at 12:27 am

    .kat.: Oh, most definitely! Just looking at them really does put a smile on my face. Superbly sweet and overflowing with love. Hee. How was yours? ;)

    Chloe: Hehe I know right? Really does seem like a bomb, boo. :( They’re all from like California and such. Well, gotta start saving up for a gorgeous wedding ahead! :D

    katrina: I can almost imagine your face right now! Ahaks! I totally know how you feel ;) All the butterflies and giggles inside, yes? Mm, daydreams & future wishes.

  • 5. georgia  |  10July09 at 8:27 am

    you are so right about weddings. even though i have been married for almost 9 years, i still love to look at all things wedding. you could never get tired of the imagery. it’s always so magical.

    and after all these years, i want to go and do it all again. it was truly one of the best days of my life. i was just telling someone about one of my best memories of the day—how my husband’s mother kept telling me over and over that i looked like a grecian goddess. she still says it to me to this day. i felt like i was in a fairy tale or dream. i’d do it all again. :)

    {oh, and i can’t forget the whole groom thing. that was kind of cool too.}
    hehehe

    looking forward to more posts all things wedding from you!

  • 6. georgia  |  10July09 at 8:29 am

    oh. i forgot to say. you are sweet to put my photo blog in your blog roll. i’m adding your blog to my jorjah-b blog roll, as i will want to visit here daily—don’t want to miss out on those wedding posts. nor anything else! :)

  • 7. Sarah  |  12July09 at 1:49 am

    Georgia: Wow, 9 years! :) Congrats huns! It all sounds truly amazing and lovely. Magical is definitely the word to describe it all. Ooh, how did your wedding dress look like? And a Grecian goddess? You must have looked gorgeous huh ;) All brides always look stunning anyhow! It’ll be great if you posted up some pictures from your wedding. I would love to have a look, hehe. Aww, did you have a video recording of your special day? You make me go all ooohs and aaahs even more now!

    It’s always great to hear the flipside views on weddings – from one who’s already been married for years! It is always those unmarried girls who go head over heels about weddings, like me! =p Perhaps many years for me from now but, I honestly can’t wait. All these ideas and plans, hopefully they do work out somehow, someday. :)

    And thanks bunches for your lovely comments and, thank you so much for adding me to your blog roll. Well, it was really nothing about adding your photo blog ‘cos I enjoy your photos very much. :) Would love to keep seeing you around here! ;)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

