First Off.

16May09 at 9:59 pm 5 comments

-Marc Johns

Random updates about yours truly;

So, I’ve been through my first week of classes – attempting second year subjects. It’s been good so far and I guess I could pull it off just fine this semester. I mean, juggling between three subjects ain’t that easy and I’m planning to do just the same for the next semester.

I’ve got this assignment – Social Psych in the Entertainment Industry, and it requires me to watch various movies or episodes and write about the Social Psych concepts that’s found in the aforementioned movie or episode. It’s pretty interesting and fun but I’m sure there’s a twist to it ‘cos it can’t be all that easy. Nevertheless, I’m excited to start on it already! 

And unfortunately, I have fallen sick a few days ago. Yeh, it’s the normal seasonal flu and cough but I’m on the road to recovery so don’t worry! I know the whole huha about the H1N1 Swine Influenza thing has been going around for quite some time now. Even my mom is very worried but hold on tight ‘cos I’m not having that. Relieved much? I guess it’s pretty taboo to go around coughing and sneezing ‘cos you don’t know what others might think, heh. Well to play safe, keep the prayers comin’ in aight? A big thank you in advanced at that too! I really do need and want to get well soon. Say tomorrow? *crosses fingers*

Been trying to find a nice white dress with eyelets (left). Mm.

Azy, that’s another picture for your reference! *grin*

A very random deet? I’ve been in love with summer dresses for.. forever? I just can’t seem to find a really nice one that’ll have me say, “I must get this!” so yeah. And white ones are harder to get too – the issue of being too transparent and such. Can anyone say aye? Been going around for quite a while, searching endlessly and only managed to find one or two. How scarce! But yeah, my search shall not end as yet, hoho! I’m a tough cookie when it comes to retail therapy. A trip down town KL should do just perfect, yes? My cash flow is rather dry so that’ll make me think twice about the trip.

Well these sporadic updates should do just fine as for now. The sick girl needs to get some beauty sleep else I’m gonna get some big time scolding from the boy

Goodnight y’all!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

This Is Love. Incoming Extras.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alexa  |  17May09 at 9:23 pm

    get well soon woman!!! =)
    kl trip!!! that reminds me of our sungei wang trip!!!!!!
    lol! take care yea!!!

  • 2. Sarah  |  17May09 at 10:06 pm

    Hehe! I miss our Sungai Wang trip! 8) It was so much fun, yah! Mm, when you girls come back, we go again, k! :D Hehehehe.

  • 3. saruneko  |  18May09 at 1:09 pm

    I’m sick too :(

  • 4. Sarah  |  18May09 at 4:44 pm

    Awwh! *hugs* I’m still sick! Brrh, it’s horrible. Plus the weather’s being sucha pain, it’s even more difficult to get well. Rawr. Drink heaps of water aight! :)

  • 5. katrina  |  21May09 at 7:20 pm

    hello :) yaa ive actually seen alot of pretty white eyelet dresses. hehe. you should be able to find one wan. haha.

    and yaa i am sure everyone loves summer dresses, cos its pretty. :) have fun in college!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

