Hello Goodbye.

27April09 at 5:15 pm 2 comments

And holidays are here, baby! Ah, such bliss. When I need to study for a paper, I don’t. But when I don’t need to study, I feel like studying. How ironic, yes?

On a sad note, thanks to my Management paper this morning, I couldn’t follow the boy and the other three to Krispy Kreme’s official opening in Times Square. Pfft. Super potong. It sounded like heaps of fun – waking up at 4a.m. and waiting in line until they officiated their very first outlet in Malaysia! Now all four of them have got free supply of doughnuts for a month – a dozen each week! It’s definitely an overload of sugar. So while they were waiting in line, I was in the exam hall. Meh.

Speaking about my 9.30a.m. paper today, I’m so thankful that I arrived on time. And it’s only God who made it possible. On a normal Monday morning, my journey from home (Subang) to uni (HELP) takes about an hour and sometimes even less than that, depending on the traffic. I left house at 7.30a.m. intending to reach uni by 8.30a.m. At 8.30a.m., I was still stuck in Subang, roughly 400 metres away from my neighbourhood. One hour for that short distance!

Trust me, today’s jam was exceptional – traffic was at a stand-still for at least 30 minutes. When the clock struck 8.30a.m., I panicked, thinking I would arrive late for my paper and perhaps, maybe unable to sit for my paper even. I prayed. Then I kept complaining and venting out my frustration on Jan and he asked me to pray again. And I prayed.

Right that moment, traffic on my lane started to move – from only moving an inch, I could step on the accelerator even more and soon, I was on the highway but traffic was still at a crawl. It went on till I reached NKVE. The usual jam at the BU toll was there but surprisingly, it wasn’t as jammed as it should be on normal days at that time. A little slow here and there, but I managed to reach uni by 9a.m.! How amazing is that? Really. Not only was I early, but I still had time for a little revision. I would’ve died if I was late for my paper. God works wonders. It was by no coincidence that traffic was smooth after praying. Traffic was horrid and God was amazing. Phew! My encounters with God tend to be pretty outrageous sometimes. I guess in dailies such as these, we can be so thankful for Him and all that he does for us.

Papa John’s pizza is delicious. Their crust is actually yummy if compared to Domino’s and Pizza Hut. The toppings and cheese are scrumptious. It’s all totally worth every penny you have. Really! It’s definitely not your average Malaysian pizza. Pizza, anyone? 

Say yay to holidays, again? :D This time, I’m off to watch some DVDs, series, and to read my story books! Hoho. My top priority this holidays? Catch up on my sleep, big time. My eye bags are really baggy alright. And yes, the bestfriend is coming back in two weeks time! Awesome. Can’t wait!

And you really make me happy!

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Dark Berry. Of Fairytales & Dreams.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alexa  |  29April09 at 3:36 pm

    happy holidays!!!! =)
    good for you!!!!!

  • 2. Sarah  |  29April09 at 10:07 pm

    Thank youu! =) Yours will come soon too! Hehe. Miss you heaps! xox.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

