Done Recuperating.

14April09 at 6:58 pm 8 comments

10-120409-108

With the boy.

easter dance.

Easter practices which led to a three night presentation just over the weekend has finally ended. And once again, I’m brought back to the humbling thought that it’s all for God, and no one else. I must add that by far, it’s been the best Easter weekend ever for me. My Easter Sunday ended on quite an interesting note – I’ve no idea how to describe the details but yeah, it was quite an interesting one for me and especially Jan. Nevertheless it all ended well by the grace of God.

A whole week that comprised of a major lack of sleep, long and tiring days of travelling around, and of course, prancing and dancing about has definitely drained me to the very insides. I literally spent the whole Monday sleeping in and only being awake for a few hours which obviously seemed like forever. Monday passed and Tuesday came. Spent the afternoon with Jan – food and study sessions paid off pretty well. Now I’m back to the computer screen, attempting to study for Thursday’s paper. Note that I’ve not touched anything that relates to Saturday’s paper. Hoho! Well guess I’m done recuperating and it’s on with the books. Mm.

I’m thinking the whole “away with the books” thought is never gonna happen since I keep finding myself back at this page – ‘Add New Post’. How ironic, yes? Anyhoo, that’s it for now and perhaps the whole week ahead.

Au revoir!

wp36

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , .

That’s Not It. On The Clock.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katrina  |  15April09 at 12:00 am

    hello sarah tay yee mei :)

    i must say it was one of my best easter weekend too. even struggling with exams and easter on the same day. but God is good. and He will definately bless you on your exams. You have honoured Him, He sees your effort and He will bless you. hehe.

    my two past papers has really been God’s amazing grace. seriously. Praise God. do what you can and rely on His strength. :)just a little to encourage you. hehe. hang in there k. the weeks and days will pass very quickly. hehe.

    and i again, i got to know you much better this easter. :) had fun. hehe. take care sarah tay yee mei. *hugs. all the best for your exams. will be praying for you! hehe.

  • 2. Sarah  |  15April09 at 12:04 am

    Hi Katrina Yeoh!

    Hehe, praise God your exams went well! Really appreciate the encouragement, huns =) Yeah, it’s passing by real quickly that I’m getting a little panicky already, hoho. Thanks for the prayers!

    And yes, it was fun hanging out with you backstage ;) Even, out of backstage too anyway. Hee. You take good care yes? =)

    xo.

  • 3. eunice chin  |  16April09 at 10:01 pm

    aww. the easter presentation rawkx to the max! (: and sarah, i’m not in ur link list. *sobs* LOL! anyway, take care and God bless u lots.

    xoxo (:

  • 4. Sarah  |  16April09 at 11:23 pm

    Hey you! Hehe, well you’re on my list, now! ;)

  • 5. eunice chin  |  17April09 at 5:28 pm

    haha! thanks xD btw, how’s ur day? (: get a cbox. LOL!

    xoxo (:

  • 6. zippo lighter tricks  |  18November09 at 3:06 pm

    Hey, nice website theme. Do you design it by yourself?

  • 7. Hello World. « simply sporadic  |  2April10 at 9:38 pm

    […] been a crazy hectic week and I’m pretty thankful that the Easter weekend is here. I do hope that all of you are just peachy as well! :) One assignment down, and two more to […]

  • 8. This Little Bunny. « simply sporadic  |  3April10 at 11:51 pm

    […] smiles. I know I’ll be getting my dose of sunshine on Easter Sunday. My church is having an Easter sunrise service tomorrow – which also means, a very early morning for me. Hoho. But nonetheless, a day to […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

