The Reason.

24March09 at 12:15 am 3 comments

chloe-silverado

I know this post would come off as very random but I thought about it when I was working on my assignment. So don’t mind me.

I met this brilliant lecturer in ADP and is by far, the best one ever! And I’m talking about Ms. Khor. Talking about visiting lecturers and spending off-class hours in their offices just chatting amicably? She was the one and only lecturer that I’ve done all that with. Even when I transferred to Foundation, I still went back to have little chats with her, whether in relation to studies, life or even Christianity. Ms. Khor is a lecturer with genuine love, concern, care and support in all sorts of ways. Ah, and she’s full of humor and superbly down to earth.

Not to mention that she’s good at what she does and teaches! You know how some lecturers really don’t know what they’re talking about? Yeah, she’s totally unlike that. Because of her, I loved studying Psychology. She made Psychology really fun and simply lovable. Now this prolly explains why my love for Psych has been deteriorating throughout my stay in Bpsych? I dare not say. But really, Ms. Khor is that fantabulous! I know all those who’ve been through her classes can testify to that ;)

What’s sad is that she shifted out of HELP to INTI, Subang Jaya. I was very sad when one day I went to her office with a little gift and to find out that I was a tad bit too late (Actually, a few months too late..) because she had already left to INTI. Pfft. Oh wells. One thing for sure is that I really miss her. And she is definitely one of the reasons why I’m still lingering around in Psych. Well apart from having no choice and being too late to shift my major, of course, haha.

Another thing, I remember buying a banana from San Francisco’s Coffee with Jovy and wrote a thank you note to her on it using a marker pen at 7.50 a.m. :D Haha. Don’t know if they still sell loose bananas like that there. We were desperate for a last-minute gift, only because we didn’t know that that was our last class. Hee.

Aight, back to my assignment! Actually, think I’m gonna call it a night. Taraa. Do have a less stressful week, everyone.

wp311

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: .

Displacement. Back In Time.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alexa  |  24March09 at 8:11 pm

    i miss her too! she is definitely the awesome-est lecturer ever! she made psych so much interesting and i have since settled down with psych major. =) and i bought that banana too!!!!! aahh i almost forgot we did that! I remember she said she’ll frame it up and not eat it and see how long it’ll last! hahaha! good times good times heh. have a good week girl!! *hugs*

  • 2. Sarah  |  24March09 at 9:27 pm

    Hehe yeaaah! =) Oh right, you were with us! We’re always the earliest in class yeah? Those were the days that I was always early ;) Hee. She was seriously amazing. I don’t remember the framing up part! Hehe, bet it didn’t last too long :P Hee. Yeah, those were the good ol’ days.

    You have a good week too ;) Missing you babe!

  • 3. raycheerache  |  25March09 at 10:50 am

    i love psych because of her too!
    hmm.. i miss her a lot too!
    definitely the most amazing lecturer everrrr! :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

