An Obsession.

28February09 at 1:17 am 1 comment

dsc03775

A particular girlfriend of mine turned twenty, two days ago! As far as I can remember, she’d always come over to my place to have a little lunch of instant noodles and to catch up on movies on the DVD player. Well at that time, DVD players were really in alright. My parents used to nag me for talking on the phone for too long right through midnight. And now that I’ve not spoken on the phone for that many hours, I wonder how we did it back in those days, hmm. That’s what girlfriends do anyway, yes?

She’s always been so sweet and now that we don’t see each other often, she’d always send random encouraging and lovely text messages. Definitely a sweet pea and a thoughtful girlfriend! I do miss the good ol’ days, girl.

With all that, blessed belated twentieth birthday, Jee Lian!

Not forgetting that I’ve found myself a new lovely baby, hohoho! Remember the blessing I was talking about in the entry before this? Yeah, my new phone came in just today but sadly it’s a little screwed up in the insides and is being sent back for a check-up / repair. Humph, totally burst my little joy bubble. But I’m still all ecstatic over it!

I.Finally.Got.My.Long.Awaited.Sony.Ericsson.C905. ;)

As I was about to enter my room, the mail man rudely rang my door bell some seven times before I rushed down to slide the glass door open. I went out, signed on a paper and received my parcel. It was labeled t-shirt on the front. My fingers were crossed since the beginning when I saw the mail man. I ripped the parcel open and there it was, the ever lovely I Love NY t-shirt staring back at me.

 

Rachel, you’re SO amazing. Really appreciate it heaps! Heaps, I say! Rawwr. Thank you so much! :) It’s really thoughtful of you, love. And, thanks Alexa for sending it over before you left to Ozzie. Imma happier girl thanks to the two of you.

wp39

Entry filed under: Here & There. Tags: , .

Masqueraded Blessing. Beautiful Insides.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Something New. « simply sporadic  |  19February10 at 1:31 pm

    […] a phone. Sadly, I’m thoroughly dependent on it. Anyhow, I got myself an iPhone to replace my old Sony Ericsson phone. Camera wise, it’s definitely a major letdown – and I need to have a good camera […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In The Moment *

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

A Little Note *

Some photos are taken from other sources - click on photo for its original source. However, if there are no links, they are self-taken and rightfully belong to yours truly.

